Ipotêtu

fr|en
Close

Sphaera Magnetica

Jean Paul Labro & Sébastien Garciaz

On the parking / 74 3D objects, sounds, texts

Sphaera magnetica is a totemic and cacophonous chimera realized with various objects collected from schoolchildren from 2017 to 2018. The objects were sounded in the music class of Benoît Cazaubon.
Each object was scanned in 3D and then underwent digital processing for formal simplification, leading it to the graphic threshold of its disappearance. Because of the sphere’s interactivity, we can click on each of them to reveal a visual of its material origin.
If the magnetic sphere agglomerates the signs of a generation, it is because it’s composed of a typology of everyday and/or intimate objects belonging to middle School students. The presence of many smartphones reveals a favorite object which conceals a whole intimacy of emotional and cultural ties as well as discursive and singular practices. To each scanned smartphone is attached a message written by its owner for the middle school student of tomorrow (it will appear by clicking on the objects in the sphere).
The moon of Sphaera magnetica is a perfect sphere attached to it. Variable in color, it levitates a few distances from its matrix. By clicking on it, you will listen to the Round shape made in the class of Benoît Cazaubon.

Workshop the great sphere

istanbul escort esenyurt escort esenyurt escort beylikdüzü escort avcılar escort beylikdüzü escort marmaris escort izmit escort bodrum escort marmaris escort beylikdüzü escort avcılar escort esenyurt escort antalya escort antalya escort bayan istanbul travesti şişli travesti kadıköy travesti beylikdüzü travesti bakırköy travesti bahçelievler travesti fındıkzade travesti

low cost ideas for christmas gifts love is art coupon mail and gift connection fredericksburg mobile couponing groupon

Ipotêtu

fr|en
Close

Sphaera Magnetica

Jean Paul Labro & Sébastien Garciaz

Sur le parking / 74 Objets 3D, sons, textes

Sphaera magnetica est une chimère totémique et cacophonique réalisée avec divers objets collectés auprès des collégiens de 2017 à 2018. Les objets ont été  sonorisés dans la classe de musique de Benoît Cazaubon.
Chaque objet a été scanné en 3D puis a subi un traitement numérique de simplification formelle le menant au seuil graphique de sa disparition. Grâce à l’interactivité de la sphère, on peut cliquer sur chacun d’eux pour faire apparaître un visuel sur son origine matérielle.
Si la sphère magnétique agglomère les signes d’une génération, c’est qu’elle est composée d’une typologie d’objets usuels et/ou intimes appartenant aux collégiens. La présence de nombreux smartphones révèle un objet fétiche qui recèle toute une intimité de liens affectifs et culturels autant que de pratiques discursives et singulières. À chaque smartphone scanné est attaché un message écrit par son propriétaire pour le collégien de demain (il apparaîtra en cliquant sur les objets de la sphère).
La lune de Sphaera magnetica est une sphère parfaite qui lui est attachée. De couleur variable, elle lévite à quelques encablures de sa matrice. En cliquant dessus, vous pourrez écouter la Forme rondeau réalisée dans la classe de Benoît Cazaubon.

Atelier la grande sphère